Future Author

Future Author

We went to an author event at a local, independent book store tonight. My son seriously loves meeting authors and hearing about the writing process. He gets so excited about reading new books when he goes to these events. I love that! So, we picked up a few books (and had them signed by local author Julie Berry.) We are going to have a cozy weekend surrounded by blankets and books.

Usually, we don’t do anything at night. This weekend is certainly not typical for us. I have a school parent meeting/social Saturday night. Then I have a mom’s group social at Blue Ginger on Sunday night. This will be my third year going to this event. As of right now, I don’t have anyone to watch my son on Sunday evening. So, I probably won’t be able to go. Sad. I love Blue Ginger. Although, with my growing food allergy list, I doubt I’d be able to eat much at the event! (Being allergic to garlic is completely absurd.)

Anyway, I would love to hear what all of you have planned for this weekend. Leave a comment!

